Undead Drive-Thru Reviewed

Written by Rebecca Besser and reviewed by Alex Sabo

Plot: “When Kyndra, Colleen, and Jose apply for jobs at a diner that has seen better days and is undergoing renovations, they have no idea what they’re in for. Aunt-B and John have a horrible secret, and when it’s unleashed on the unsuspecting employees of the diner, things get . . . complicated. Bloodthirsty and dangerous, a zombie awaits the opportunity to feast on them all. Who will be served first? Can any of them make it out of the Undead Drive-Thru alive?”

I must say I was surprised while I was reading this book I expected a mediocre story written by a semiprofessional writer. But this is far more than I expected it to be, this is Stephen King material in the flesh. The story got all the factors of King’s books deserted location, strange people, and the best of all innocent people who are new to the before mentioned location and are here for fame and fortune. The reading experience came just as well with the wondering and hoping where the story would go next what will be the end I wanted to turn the page just so I could see what will happen.

This book kept me on my feet especially towards the end. As the story progressed I got even more exited and with it came the anger towards at Aunt-B’s actions and decisions. As you do at the evil character but Aunt-B was special she was blindly in love with Sam to realize what she was doing. In the end it got to her, she tried being human to an animal and it didn’t work out for her.

The parts that I didn’t likeIt ended to quickly and with a sad note that made me a bit emotional. It seemed a bit like it was wrapped up, we parted with the characters quickly I guess, or maybe I just liked them too much. The characters do grow on you but not by much because there isn’t time. I’m no person to criticize ones writing but I would have appreciated some quality time with Coleen and Ky to get to know them better and appreciate them all together more.Closing

I must say that even with these negative inputs this book is an interesting, tense and sensitive story. I practically shouted the answers at Ky during those key moments. Now that I think about it I will also compare it to the Texas Chainsaw Massacre. This is a must have page turner it’s trilling and emotional at the same time with a perfect amount scary. I give this book a review of 4 out of 5. I just wished it was longer.

Leave a Reply

